Geography

People

Faculty

Dr. Rick Bunch

Professor

rlbunch@uncg.edu

Specializations:
Geographic Information Science and Spatial Cognition

Dr. Keith Debbage

Professor

kdebb@hotmail.com
336-334-3911
Website

Specializations:
Urban Planning, Regional Development, Tourism

Dr. Mary Hall-Brown

Senior Lecturer

mbhallbr@uncg.edu

Specializations:
GIScience, Agriculture

Dr. Corey Johnson

Department Head, Associate Professor

corey_johnson@uncg.edu
336.334.5388
Website

Specializations:
Political Geography, Economic and Urban geography, Europe

Dr. Paul Knapp

Professor

paknapp@uncg.edu
336.334.3737
Website

Specializations:
Biogeography, Climatology, Dendroecology

Dr. G. Jay Lennartson

Director of Undergraduate Studies, Senior Lecturer

gjlennar@uncg.edu

Specializations:
Environmental Planning, Environmental Hazards, Climatology, and Meteorology

Dr. Zhi-Jun Liu

Associate Professor

z_liu@uncg.edu

Specializations:
Environmental Geography, GIS, Spatial Statistics, Hydrologic/Ecological Modeling

James Nelson, MS

Spatial Analysis Lab Director

janelson@uncg.edu
336.334.3917

Specializations:
Urban Design and Transportation Planning, Cartography, Geographic Information Systems, Network Administration

Dr. Jeffrey Patton

Professor

jcpatton@uncg.edu

Specializations:
Cartography, GIS, History of Cartography, Earth Science

Dr. Dan Royall

Associate Department Head, Associate Professor

pdroyall@uncg.edu
Website

Specializations:
Geomorphology, Drainage Basin Dynamics, Soil Science, Water Resources, Environmental magnetism

Dr. Roy Stine

Associate Professor

rsstine@uncg.edu

Specializations:
Geographic Information Systems, Remote Sensing

Dr. Selima Sultana

Director of Graduate Studies, Professor

s_sultan@uncg.edu
336.334.3895

Specializations:
Urban and Transportation, Urban/Transport GIS, Race/Ethnicity, S. Asia

Dr. Susan Walcott

Professor

smwalcot@uncg.edu
Website

Specializations:
Urban, Economic, Asia

Adjunct Faculty

Dr. Lee Phillips

Director - Undergraduate Research, Scholarship and Creativity Office in the University Teaching and Learning Commons

plphilli@uncg.edu

Specializations:
Sedimentology, Stratrigraphy, Stable Isotope Geochemistry, Geomorphology, and Paleoclimatology

Emeriti

Dr. Elisabeth Nelson

Associate Professor, Emeritus

esnelso2@uncg.edu

Specializations:
Cartographic Perception Cognition

Dr. Michael Lewis

Associate Professor, Emeritus

melewis@uncg.edu

Specializations:
Natural Resources, Environmental Management, Applied Physical Geography

Dr. D. Gordon Bennett

Professor, Emeritus

dgbennet@uncg.edu

Specializations:
Demographic Analysis, World Population Problems